Depatmental Duties

Departmental rsponsibilities are sheard within the deprtment to ensure its smooth running

The chairman has overall responsiblity for actions of all committees.

Examination bank committee



  1. Dr Ojuka Daniel
  2. Dr Nyaim Elly
  3. Dr Kitunguu Peter
  4. Dr T. Omulo
  5. Dr F. Owillah
  6. Dr P. Mugwe
  7. Dr P. Wambugu
  8. Dr Aswani J 

Examination committee

Role: Moderate examination papers


  1. Dr P Wambugu
  2. Dr Nyaim Elly

School of Medicine Examinations Committee

Dr. Daniel Ojuka

Dr. Elly Nyaim

Dr Kitunguu.P

Dr Kiptoon D

Programme Director

Role: Organise and ensure distribution f students in the various rotations takes place as per the curriculum

  1. Dr. Elly Nyaim


Role: Organise, and moderate OSCE examinations


  1. Dr. D. Ojuka --chief examinations officer
  2. Dr. D. Kiptoon
  3. Dr. O. Nyaim
  4. Dr. J. Wanjeri
  5. Dr. G. Museve (representing orthopaedics)
  6. Dr. G. Gakuya (representing orthopaedics)

BDS coordinator

Role: To ensure time table of lecture schedule for BDS students prepared on time

  1. Dr. P. Akuku
  2. Dr Magoha Michael
  3. Dr V Wekesa

Dissertation coordinator

Role: To ensure distribution of MMed student dissertations in the department carried out in an efficient manner


  1. Dr Awori Mark

Customer satisfaction committee

Ensure the customer suggestion box open regularly and comments acted upon on time

  1. Prof I. Macharia
  2. Dr. P. Akuku
  3. Administrator 



Web Champion

  1. Dr Joseph Kimani Wanjeri
  2. J N irungu