External Examiners 2015

 

External examiners, Department of Surgery 2015

Department

Course/Papers to examine

Remarks

 

Dr. Mabula Mchembe

Chairman, Department of Surgery

School of Medicine

Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

mabula.mchembe067@gmail.com

General Surgery

MBCHB V Final (February and  October/November 2015)

·         Written (MCQ, SAQ)

·         Clinical

MMed (General Surgery)

·         Written, (+dissertation)

·         Clinical

First visit

(Supplementary February and second visit in August)

Riaz Seedat

Bloemfontein-South Africa riaz.seedat@gmail.com

Otolaryngology Surgery

MMed (ENT)

·         Written, (+dissertation)

·         Clinical

 

?

Kazadi K.N. Kalangu

University of Zimbabwe

Neurosurgery

MMed (Neurosurgery)

•Written, (+dissertation)

•   Clinical

First visit

(Supplementary February and second visit in August)

Prof. Patric Semple

University of Cape Town

semple@uct.ac.za

Neurosurgery

MMed (Neurosurgery)

•   Written, (+dissertation)

•   Clinical

Third visit in August 2015

Prof. Paul Bannon, Chairman, Baird Institute for Applied Heart and Lung Surgical Research

Australia

pgbannon@gmail.com

Cardiothoracic Surgery

MMed (Cardiothoracic surgery)

•Written, (+dissertation)

•   Clinical

First visit

(Supplementary February and second visit in August)

Dr. Hugo A. Heij, Paediatric Surgical Centre, University of Amsterdam

h.a.heij@amc.uva.nl

Surgery

MMed (Paediatric surgery)

·      Written, (+dissertation)

•   Clinical

First visit

(Supplementary February and second visit in August)

Tilman Stasch

t.stasch@btinternet.com

Plastic Surgery

MMed (Plastic and reconstructive surgery)

·      Written, (+dissertation)

•   Clinical

First visit

(Supplementary February and second visit in August

 

Urology

MMed (Urology)

·      Written, (+dissertation)

•   Clinical

Still to be appointed for August 2016 examinations

AttachmentSize
20130211 Paul Bannon CV-Full version.doc500.5 KB
CV For Dr. Tilman Stasch.pdf343.68 KB
KalanguCurriculumVitae.doc76.5 KB
Mchembe-CV.doc102 KB
20130211 Paul Bannon CV-Full version.pdf597.28 KB
CV For Dr. Tilman Stasch.pdf343.68 KB
KalanguCurriculumVitae.pdf240.97 KB
Mchembe-CV.pdf94.03 KB
table external examiners.pdf153.86 KB